Compliance With

eIDAS Regulation

The eIDAS Regulation, which stands for "Electronic Identification and Trust Services for Electronic Transactions in the Internal Market," is a European Union (EU) regulation that governs electronic identification and trust services. It provides a legal framework for electronic signatures, electronic seals, electronic documents, and electronic time stamps, with the goal of facilitating secure and seamless electronic transactions within the EU. It became applicable on July 1, 2016.

eIDAS Regulation has three main objectives:

Electronic Identification (eID)

eIDAS allows EU member states to recognize and accept electronic identification methods from other member states. This means that individuals and businesses can use their national electronic identification systems (eIDs) to access online services in other EU countries.

Electronic Authentication (eAuthentication)

eIDAS provides a legal framework for electronic signatures, seals, time stamps, electronic delivery, and website authentication. It ensures that these electronic authentication methods are secure, legally valid, and recognized across borders within the EU.

Trust Services

eIDAS defines rules for trust service providers, ensuring that services like electronic signatures and seals are reliable and secure. Trust service providers need to comply with specific standards and are subject to supervision by national authorities.
In essence, eIDAS Regulation aims to enhance trust and security in electronic transactions, promote cross-border digital services, and simplify processes for businesses and individuals conducting online activities within the EU. It plays a crucial role in promoting the digital single market by providing a legal framework for secure electronic interactions across member states.
Contact Us Today 

Contact us today for more information regarding compliance with this critical regulation.